PWInsider - WWE News, Wrestling News, WWE



By Richard Trionfo on 2015-06-07 15:33:21
The participants for the New Japan Wrestling G1 Climax Series were announced during today’s show where the Best of Super Juniors Tournament Winner was determined:

Here are the men entered in the tournament:
Kazuchika Okada
AJ Styles
Hirooki Goto
Togi Makabe
Hiroyoshi Tenzan
Hiroshi Tanahashi
Yuji Nagata
Satoshi Kojima
Tetsuya Naito
Katsuyori Shibata
Shinsuke Nakamura
Toru Yano
Tomohiro Ishii
Yujiro Takahashi
Karl Anderson
Doc Gallows
Bad Luck Fale
Michael Elgin
Kota Ibushi
Tomoaki Honma

The G1 Climax Series will start on July 20, 2015 in Hokkaido and will end on August 16, 2015 in Tokyo. There will be a total of 19 shows in the G1 Climax Series.

The full list of shows in the G1 Climax are (all times local in Japan, adjust accordinglyyou’re your local time):
July 20: Hokkaido 3:00 PM
July 23: Shizouka 6:30 PM
July 24: Kyoto 6:30 PM
July 25: Kagawa 6:00 PM
July 26: Hiroshima 6:00 PM
July 28: Oita 6:30 PM
July 29: Fukuoka 6:30 PM
August 1: Osaka 5:00 PM
August 2: Aichi 4:00 PM
August 4: Miyagi 6:30 PM
August 5: Iwate 6:30 PM
August 7: Shizuoka 6:30 PM
August 8: Kanagawa 6:30 PM
August 9: Tokyo (Korakuen Hall) 6:30 PM
August 11: Tokyo (Korakuen Hall) 6:30 PM
August 12: Tokyo (Korakuen Hall) 6:30 PM
August 14: Tokyo (Ryougoku Kokugikan) 6:30 PM
August 15: Tokyo (Ryougoku Kokugikan) 6:30 PM
August 16: Tokyo (Ryougoku Kokugikan) 3:00 PM

If you enjoy you can check out the AD-FREE PWInsider Elite section, which features exclusive audio updates, news, our critically acclaimed podcasts, interviews and more, right now for THREE DAYS free by clicking here!