PWInsider - WWE News, Wrestling News, WWE



By Mike Johnson on 2019-01-09 09:15:00

The updated lineup and list of competitors for the 2019 Royal Rumble PPV on 1/27 in Phoenix, Arizona at Chase Field:

*30 Man Royal Rumble for Wrestlemania 35 title shot – John Cena, Elias, Baron Corbin, Jinder Mahal, Apollo Crews, Andrade "Cien" Almas, Samoa Joe, Dean Ambrose, Bobby Lashley, Jeff Hardy, Seth Rollins, Drew McIntyre, Finn Balor, R-Truth (guaranteed entry as number 30), Mustafa Ali, Rey Mysterio and all three members of The New Day. confirmed as competitors.  11 slots remain.

*30 Woman Royal Rumble for Wrestlemania 35 title shot – Carmella (guaranteed entry at number 30), Ember Moon, Natalya, Bayley, Ruby Riott, Liv Morgan, Sarah Logan, Sasha Banks, Mandy Rose, Alicia Fox, Zelina Vega and Naomi confirmed as competitors.  18 slots remain, unless Banks is removed, which would leave 19.

*WWE Universal Champion Brock Lesnar (with Paul Heyman) vs. Braun Strowman.

*WWE Champion Daniel Bryan vs. AJ Styles.

*WWE Cruiserweight Champion Buddy Murphy vs. Akira Tozawa vs. Kalisto vs. Hideo Itami – Fatal Four Way.

*WWE Raw Women's Champion Ronda Rousey vs. Sasha Banks.

*WWE Smackdown Women's Champion Asuka vs. Becky Lynch.

*WWE Smackdown Tag Team Champions The Bar vs. Shane McMahon & The Miz.

If you enjoy you can check out the AD-FREE PWInsider Elite section, which features exclusive audio updates, news, our critically acclaimed podcasts, interviews and more, right now for THREE DAYS free by clicking here!