PWInsider - WWE News, Wrestling News, WWE



By Mike Johnson on 2008-12-08 22:44:00

The official list of winners for the 2008 WWE Slammy Awards are as follows:

Presented live on Raw -

WWE Superstar of the Year (presented by Stephanie McMahon): Chris Jericho

DAMN! Moment of the Year (presented by Ron Simmons and Mickie James): The Great Khali's Kisscam

Match of the Year (presented by Ken Kennedy & Eve Torres ): Ric Flair vs. Shawn Michaels - Wrestlemania 24; accepted by Michaels

OMG Moment of the Year (presented by Joey Styles and Alicia Fox): CM Punk cashing in Money in the Bank to win the World championship on Raw.

Diva of the Year (presented by Melina and Teddy Long): Beth Phoenix

Couple of the Year (presented by Kane and Kelly Kelly): Edge & Vickie Guerrero

Most Extreme Moment (presented by Matt Hardy and Tiffany): Jeff Hardy's swanton dive off the Raw scaffolding onto Randy Orton.

Best Finishing Move (presented by Candice Michelle and Cryme Time): Evan Bourne's Shooting Star Press.

Tag Team of the Year (presented by Maria and Festus): John Morrison and The Miz.

Presented on -

Best Impersonator: Charlie Haas as Beth Phoenix.

Best Announce Team: ECW's Matt Striker & Todd Grisham

Best Musical Performance: R-Truth

Best Original: The Dirt Sheet

Breakout Star of the Year: Vladimir Kozlov

Random Notes: The Miz and Morrison have now tied the Slammy Award winning Owen Hart with 2 Slammys....The last time WWE presented the Slammys in 1997, Undertaker won three awards. This year he won zero.

If you enjoy you can check out the AD-FREE PWInsider Elite section, which features exclusive audio updates, news, our critically acclaimed podcasts, interviews and more by clicking here!